Why We Love Kapitolyo Series: Flirt Waxing Lounge

I  chanced upon Flirt Waxing Lounge and Spa when I was looking for ideas on how to celebrate Miakka’s 6th birthday party. She wanted it to be a bit relaxed and a “day of making me and my friends prettier”.  So we decided on a spa party. The only dilemma is we have to look for a spa that would allow us to rent the whole venue exclusively for four hours.

While I was browsing the website for spa places near our house in Kapitolyo (we just moved in from QC and haven’t been around Kapitolyo that much), I saw Flirt’s Facebook page (see here: https://www.facebook.com/flirtwaxinglounge?fref=ts). While I was browsing the photos, I saw a familiar face – my co-member in my college dance troupe. Turns out that she is the owner’s sister! So so lucky. So she talked to her sister to give me a good rate and oh boy! did I get a good rate. 🙂

Kristine, the owner, is very nice and accommodating – all my requests (well hindi naman din kasi ako abuso) she said yes to. So when we finalized the contract, we visited the place and Miakka fell in love with it. The color scheme is black and bright/ hot pink (hence M loves it). Since then, Flirt Waxing Lounge is our go-to place when M and me feel like we need to destress, to bond, and well just to have our nails done.

ImageSo so cozy 🙂 And pretty 🙂

Image

Miakka and her favorite spot 🙂

Image

Here are their prices

Oh and for about 100 pesos you can purchase a milkshake and around 60 pesos for the popcorn. These are the reasons why M loves this place a lot – the milkshakes!

Image

With her pretty done nails 🙂

Her favorite nail technician is Ate Mara – the resident nail art artist. 🙂

I will also share with you some of the photos during M’s sixth birthday party. Our package included the following:

Image

And I got a very nice price for all these 🙂

Image

Tita Kristine doing the kids’ make-up (M first)

Image

And hair too 🙂

Image

This is the cutest part 🙂 The kids had a foot spa. They were overjoyed with the bubbles 🙂

Image

Having her nails done too 🙂

Image

Do you see the popcorn and the milkshake? The reasons why she keep coming back 🙂

Image

They also allowed and helped us set-up the dessert buffet Design Avenue prepared for Miakka and her friends.

And yes, this is why whenever she has to have her nails done – we always go to Flirt. 🙂

Flirt Waxing Lounge is located at 91 East Capitol Drive, Bo. Kapitolyo, 1603 Pasig

Image

Leave a comment