Mini Shopaholic

Summary from the net:

Becky Brandon (née Bloomwood) thought motherhood would be a breeze and that having a daughter was a dream come true – a shopping friend for life! But it’s trickier than she thought, two-year-old Minnie has a quite different approach to shopping. On top of everything else, there s a big financial crisis. People are having to Cut Back including all of Becky’s personal shopping clients and she and Luke are still living with Becky’s Mum and Dad. To cheer everyone up, Becky decides to throw a surprise birthday party on a budget, but then things become really complicated. Who will end up on the naughty step, who will get a gold star and will Becky’s secret wishes come true?

My Notes:

As a friend put it, It ain’t over. 🙂 I felt a huge surge of excitement when I learned that Kinsella wrote a new Shopaholic book. 🙂 And it’s about a mother and daughter’s love for shopping (like me and Miakka).

As soon I’ve read that it is now available here in the PH, I called up Powerbooks-Midtown. Inquired. And reserved a copy for me. 🙂 It’s only 800php 🙂 Am so happy 🙂

Hubby’s going to pick up the book. I can’t wait to get my hands on it. 🙂

Cover’s so pretty right?

Will post my review after I’ve read it 🙂

-end of entry-

Leave a Reply

